crochet

Chunky Brimmed Cluster Hats

I just love this pattern by Newborn Knots! It’s one of the few that I didn’t have to scribble my own changes or notes on, plus it works up rather quickly. The pattern has instructions for 5 different size ranges: 0-3 months, 3-6 months, 6-9 months, 9-12 months and 1-3 years. My daughter loved this hat so much she was begging me to make her one. Beings she is 5 years old I had to increase the stitches and, well, it turned out great and I’m so proud of myself 🙂

 

 

I have to note that the pattern did not come with instructions for the band across the forehead. I experimented and came up with, what I think, is a reasonable addition. The black and white hat (first photo, top left) has another band I made. It’s a little more chunky. Plus, I made the flower different on that one than what’s in the pattern…it’s a little bigger, more of a statement. I love it! That’s the thing about this pattern…it’s so versatile! My only set back (which is the case with ALL my projects) is picking the colors, buttons, etc. to use. My artistic daughter is a big help in that department! 🙂

Thanks so much for stopping by!

lisa

 

 

One thought on “Chunky Brimmed Cluster Hats

Leave a Reply

