life

Kindergarten and Crochet

Hello friends! Oh my gosh where does the time go? The last couple weeks have been a blur. My only child is at her first day of Kindergarten. Need I say more? Ugh! I’ve been an emotional wreck; going through the highs of being so proud of her, to the lows of worrying about her safety and missing her terribly. She’s been my companion, my little follower for the last five years. I know she is happy and having a blast. I just need to keep myself busy so I don’t just watch the clock and fret all day. Well I’ve been crocheting like a mad woman. I just finished these cute newborn sets.

pompomset01

 

pompomset02

The hat pattern is by NewbornKnots and the pattern for the booties by Whistle & Ivy.  The pattern for the booties are given for a solid color. I chose to use two colors and you can too. For example, my WSU set on the bottom: Start with your color 1, then change to your color 2 at row 5, then back to color 1 at row 15. That’s it!

Right now I am working on the popular crocheted owl hats you see everywhere… oh my how cute! I will post soon with those photos 🙂

Thank you for stopping by and spending time with me.

lisa

 

 

One thought on “Kindergarten and Crochet

Leave a Reply

