crochet

December Dabblings

Oh my gosh it is December already! November flew by, although it didn’t seem like it at times. The weather has been dismal for weeks. Hardly any sun, cold, lots of rain… that is until last night. We went from not having any snow and robins in the yard to 7 inches of snow overnight with more to come. Gah!ย I am not a snow lover so I’ve been working on a couple of crochet projects.

One of these projects came about when my mother-in-law asked me to make her a pair of slippers. I found the pattern for the picture she was referring to and bought it…. only to be sorely disappointed that it wasย very poorly translated from German to English and there was no way in heck I was gonna be able to decipher what any of it meant! Sooo… I purchased another similar pattern. As usual, I did my own twist to it and here is what evolved! I give myself a pat on the back for another successful project ๐Ÿ™‚

converse_adult

 

Thank you for stopping by!

lisa

 

 

Leave a Reply

