crochet

My 1st Crochet Teddy Bear

I did it! I’ve been wanting to make one of these bears for a long time but was daunted by the complexity of the whole process. Once I got started though, it wasn’t that hard at all. And it was so fun to see him come to life! Here he is…

My daughter doesn’t like my creation. What do you think? His ribbon is a little big but it was the only ribbon I had on hand. I will probably switch it later. I don’t know if his nose was supposed to turn out that way either, but it’s still kinda cute πŸ™‚

I used a pattern I found for an Old Fashioned Teddy Bear at www.crochetmagazine.com. The design is by Michele Wilcox. I did not attach the limbs as in her pattern though. For one, I added buttons to the legs. He can sit or stand. And I also added eyelids.

I don’t know, maybe I will keep him and name him Junior πŸ™‚

Thanks for visiting my blog!

lisa

 

Leave a Reply

