crochet

Spring is Coming

Spring is coming! Time to start thinking crochet sun hats and sandals 🙂 I’m kinda bored with all the winter, bulky, adult hats for awhile… and besides, making baby things is more my passion!

Like this little baby sun bonnet I found online! I love the “Laura Ingalls” vibe it has. It was easy to make and turned out so cute. The pattern is by Crystal at BAGODAY CROCHET & MORE and can be found here on Etsy.

20170225_130607 copy

I used 100% cotton (Peaches & Cream) yarn for the bonnet… in fact, I think this is the first hat I’ve made using cotton yarn. I love it but I have to say I’m a little concerned about shrinkage with washing and drying. So hand washing it is!
Back to using acrylic yarn, here’s another newborn set I just finished. For this set I used Caron Simply Soft yarn and an F-hook (3.75mm). If you love this set as much as I do and you want to make it yourself you can find the shoe pattern here and the hat pattern here.
20170207_143859 copy
Are you working on any Spring crochet items? What is your favorite… sandals? dresses? sun hats? I’d love to see what you’ve made!
PS: Both these finished items can be found in my Etsy shop. 🙂
Leave a Reply

